“What she tackles she conquers.”

In case you haven’t noticed, I have a habit on hanging onto negative feelings. I thought that if I talked about my hard feelings and letting people know what I was going through, I would feel better. Sometimes it helped but mostly it just made me feel worse.
For the month of June I’ve decided to focus on HAPPY. I’ve concluded that happiness can come from changing your perspective on the events playing out in your life.

happy1

Things That Make Me Happy (in case you were wondering)
• Cold, wet puppy and kitty noses
• Paws
• Whiskers
• The smell of rain on cement
• Fresh cut grass
• Volunteering
• Floppy dog ears
• Sore muscles from exercise
• Swimming
• Fresh peaches
I could go on….
Because I always must have anxiety in my life, I’m feeling anxiety about having a new perspective of “happiness” in my life. I think the anxiety comes from acknowledging that I do not have control on life and accepting that fact. However, I remember an episode of Blues Clues (very reliable source) that taught about changing your fears into excitement. Actually, I think it was about changing your nightmares into silly scenarios instead but that isn’t the point I’m trying to make. The point is that I have the power to accept what I cannot change and I have the power to create a more optimistic outlook on life.
So, who’s ready to focus on “happy” during June?!

One thought on ““What she tackles she conquers.””

  1. I am 42 years old and still sing the Blues Clues planet song in my head whenever I have to remember the order of the planets, lol…..Steve’s wisdom is truly more important in my mind than 80% of my college education!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

