“It’s fine. I’m great. It’s a big fat happy sunshine day for me.”

The best year of my entire life was my first year of college, 2011-2012. Everything was new and exciting. I was starting veterinary technology classes, I was living in the dorms, I went on my first date that was completely awkward, then I met my boyfriend who I would later marry. Everyone I loved was alive and everything was perfect. I lost a lot of weight that year. I walked around campus constantly. I stayed out late with friends. I snuck into my boyfriends dorm or he snuck into mine. I got drunk off my butt and had some funny stories to share. My friends laughed at me because I had no clue what I was doing with the cigarette in my hand. My roommates and I stayed up late either having deep conversations or giggling at each other. I had the most intense study sessions. I felt like I was going to make a difference some day. I absolutely loved my science labs, choir class, and being free. 
It seems like a lifetime ago. It seems like just yesterday. 

One thought on ““It’s fine. I’m great. It’s a big fat happy sunshine day for me.””

Leave a Reply

