“Gnome kicking says a lot about a man’s character.”

I think the one thing that overwhelms me about my diagnosis is feeling free. There’s a lot of freedom and possibilities.

I feel free because now I know why I do weird things. I know why I have sporadic obsessions. I know why I start breaking out in nursery rhymes for no reason. I know why I have conversations with my husband and sister in a silly voice. I know why I get frustrated so easily.

The possibilities I feel I have now are to choose if I should continue to “fake it” and force myself to have neurotypical behavior, which causes me a lot of anxiety and concentration, or I can just choose to let go and let me be myself. That is hard. That is vulnerability. And I don’t know if I have the courage to do any of it.

2 thoughts on ““Gnome kicking says a lot about a man’s character.””

  1. Okay first of all titling your posts with GG quotes … 👌🏼 Excellent. Second of all I love your quirks and so does everyone who matters!! You’re one of the most LOVING people I’ve ever known – not to mention absolutely hilarious.

    Like

Leave a Reply

